May 06, 2013

galathirteen

Beyonce continues to run 2013. The R&B superstar will act as honorary chair at this year’s Costume Institute Gala alongside the likes of Vogue editor Anna Wintour and famed Givenchy fashion designer Riccardo Tisci, WWD reports.

As honorary chair Beyonce will help welcome this year’s Met Costume Institute exhibition “Punk: Chaos to Couture” opening to the public on May 9. At last year’s Met ball Bey’ was the last to arrive in a sheer Givenchy gown with a purple-feathered train, having reportedly resolved to make an appearance at the very last minute. Talk about making an entrance!

The Costume Institute Gala, also known as the Oscars for the fashion industry, always attracts the most glittering musicians sporting gorgeous couture.

Let’s cross our fingers and hope she will attend! Tune in tonight via live stream

The red carpet starts at 7 pm ET (4 pm PT / 1 am CET).

STREAM ONE | STREAM TWO | STREAM THREE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Beyonce World » Blog Archive » Beyonce To Attend Met Gala Tonight?